Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


Shrimp Basket

301 Gulf Shores Pkwy
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Phone: (251) 948-7687

 

Click Here For More Information On Shrimp Basket



Restaurant Reviews for Shrimp Basket

Only thing fresh is their oysters


Dated:Sunday August 21st 2011 at 02:55:35 PM  
Reviewer: Like my seafood fresh from Gulf shores with IP: 184.156.8.146
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
I went to eat here and an angry employee told me that their seafood is all imported out of country. Only the oysters are fresh. How can they lie to us like this? I dont understand

Felt ripped off


Dated:Saturday August 6th 2011 at 09:45:02 PM  
Reviewer: Anderson Nettleship from West Fork, AR with IP: 166.137.10.85
3 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
I've been here several times and it is generally pretty good for the money, however this time I feel like I didn't get what I paid for. I had the blackened catfish with crawfish étouffée, the catfish was good could have been spicier, but the étouffée was a big disappointment, very bland, thin and watery, and only 4 crawfish tails. I didn't say anything because it might have caused a scene with some family members but I won't be ordering that again.


worth the wait


Dated:Monday July 4th 2011 at 10:33:54 AM  
Reviewer: sam from georgetown, ky with IP: 173.17.196.192
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
first timers!!! hour and a half wait. but it's worth it....great location....service was good.....shrimp basket is what all of us had....

Best Oysters and Shrimp in Gulf Shores or Anywhere


Dated:Wednesday June 22nd 2011 at 04:34:54 PM  
Reviewer: Dick Cahoon from FT Lauderdale FL with IP: 108.70.234.151
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The beach is the best thing about a trip to Gulf Shores. The Shrimp Basket may be the next best thing. You will not find better fried oysters, shrimp and fish than at a Shrimp Basket in Gulf Shores and a few nearby fortunate neighbors. Their seafood beats the East and West coasts, and is tops on the Gulf Coast where I grew up loving great seafood. I am especially particular about how I like my oysters. The oysters are crispy on the outside, not greasy and soggy like some folks prepare them, and firm and delicious on the inside.



Baskets come with shrimp slaw, their version of cold slaw made even more delicious by tiny shrimp. Brews are served cold and daiquiris are good. Their key lime pie makes for a great finish. Service is efficient and Value is amazing, especially in a beach resort town with a lot of overpriced tourist traps with long lines.

I loved it !!


Dated:Tuesday April 7th 2009 at 03:25:19 PM  
Reviewer: Kevin Pack from Kansas City Missouri with IP: 66.64.249.2
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
It was my wife and I's first time to Gulf Shores and a good friend of mine reccommended that I try eating at "the shrimp basket" and I was so glad that I did. the food was A+++ , service was great, atmosphere inside and out really makes you feel like your on vacation ! I had never tried fried oysters before we ate there, I tried them and they were great ! I would tell everyone I know about this little restaurant.. and very nicely placed next to a giant souvenir shop, so stuff yourself full and go shopping with your family after ! My mouth is watering all the way in Kansas City just thinking about there shrimp, I cant wait for the next trip there. KP and family

Best Seafood in Gulf Shores, AL


Dated:Friday May 16th 2008 at 02:03:10 AM  
Reviewer: Dan Sullivan from Gulf Shores, AL with IP: 68.209.198.160
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I always make it a point to make it to the Shrimp Basket when I go down to Gulf Shores. I'm a married man now and have a 4-person family. This is the main reason that I pick the Shrimp Basket. I know that the food is going to come out quickly and not on a plate that's 1000 degrees. I know that the food is going to taste good. The service is consistently good. We have had several of their servers take great care of us. This is one of the restaurants in Gulf Shores that tends to have little turnover on the wait staff. We see the same servers year after year. They must be doing something right. Their location is more than handy being right by Souvenir City and in the middle of the beach area. I would simply recommend getting a shrimp basket from the menu. Of Course!



I'd recommend the Shrimp Basket to anyone looking for good food fast at a reasonable price. It is very family friendly.


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2018 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 16 queries