Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


Sea-N-Suds Restaurant & Oyster Bar

405 E Beach Blvd.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Phone: (251) 948-7894

 

Click Here For More Information On Sea-N-Suds Restaurant & Oyster Bar



Restaurant Reviews for Sea-N-Suds Restaurant & Oyster Bar

Best Gumbo next to the Gumbo Shack in Fairhope


Dated:Thursday May 17th 2012 at 02:40:42 AM  
Reviewer: James Mcelroy from Hanceville, AL. with IP: 166.248.100.251
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
This gumbo is so good even Gordon Ramsey would would like it. It's actually a tie between this and The Gumbo Shack but here you don't have to pay extra for the shrimp.

You get them in every spoonful. An added bonus is the fact that they're located on the old fishing pier overlooking the beach and ocean.



The only thing I can complain about is the service going downhill with each visit.

The first time I went here the waitress was so good I never had time to ask for a refill. If I could remember her name I'd tell them she deserves a big raise.



I had a cup of Gumbo,fries,pepsi,and a 20% coupon. My bill was under $10.00. I gave the waitress (at least) a $6.00 or $7.00 tip. After this, the service was not very good. The last time I went the waitress was more concerned with turning tables than actually doing her job. I think I left her a dollar. This place was clean and nice inside with lots of windows so you look out at the ocean and the outside has a covered deck that wraps around about 2/3ds of the building. Despite the lack of service I gave it 4stars just for the gumbo.

*Always* have to eat here!!


Dated:Wednesday May 16th 2012 at 11:02:23 AM  
Reviewer: Beth Barrington from NLR, AR with IP: 174.53.1.139
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have been eating fried crab claws with a pitcher of cold, cold beer for years! The very best of both! I tell everyone to come here! My favorite!

good food,atmosphere,and people


Dated:Wednesday November 2nd 2011 at 08:58:59 PM  
Reviewer: fred boothe from wooster ohio with IP: 24.140.68.43
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
great views,better gumbo..well prepared beach food served in a clean

freindly manner,my wife and i ate there 4 times.. no surprises, just good food.

we look forward to returning.

okay


Dated:Friday July 1st 2011 at 12:38:32 PM  
Reviewer: becky from kentucky with IP: 64.28.57.33
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Location was great, atmosphere was comfortable, food was good. Husband and son said burgers were great but had way too may pickles on them, mom and I had the grilled chicken sandwich, they were okay but kind of bland, the onion rings were delicious but all the food was a little greasy. Waitress was nice and place was clean.

nice place


Dated:Friday March 25th 2011 at 12:54:33 AM  
Reviewer: pat from springfield mo with IP: 174.254.192.170
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
Service was very good. just thought bill was a little high for what you get. Two beers two children meals 2 adult meals. 65.00 plus 20% ? But is right on the beach.

Relaxed Dining After a Busy Day


Dated:Saturday September 25th 2010 at 01:28:28 AM  
Reviewer: R. Findlay from Trussville, Alabama with IP: 71.8.43.200
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
My husband and I were at the Gulf this September 2010, and after a day of sitting on the beach and a early evening dolphin cruise, Sea-N-Suds was the perfect place for a quick meal that was just plain good. The service was fast and friendly and the view of the sunset on the water was wonderful. I had a salad bar and blue crab claws and my husband had a salad bar and a bowl of gumbo. It is always nice to eat there because we really like a salad bar sometimes instead of a "house salad". The prices were very right for the amount of food you got and the food was some of the best on the beach! We always eat at Sea-N-Suds every time we are visiting and we have been visiting the Gulf Shores/ Orange Beach area for more years than I care to tell.

Best service on the beach!


Dated:Wednesday May 26th 2010 at 10:11:29 AM  
Reviewer: Michelle Taylor from Winchester, TN with IP: 170.141.56.4
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
We ate at the Sea n Suds on May 22, 2010. I orederd the $18.95 platter w/ gumbo, fried fish, stuffed crab, shrimp, fried oysters, fries, hushpuppies, and coleslaw. The stuffed crab was terrible! It tasted frozen so I asked our waitress about it and yes, it was not fresh, it was frozen! The fried fish was the best ever, as was the shrimp. I can't say enough about how great they were! Our waitress was fantastic! She even made the seafood sauce right at our table! Terrific! My husband ordered the fried shrimp and he really enjoyed it too. We also had virgin margarita's and they were wonderful. Go here for a great meal and enjoy yourself! We will be going back to the Sea n Suds!

Not what it once was!!!!


Dated:Saturday April 17th 2010 at 12:39:18 PM  
Reviewer: Roy from Florence, Al. with IP: 99.194.183.15
3 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
This use to be one of our favorite places to eat. We always went there 2 or 3 times each trip here. The last two years have really been a disappointment. Last year I thought it was just a fluke. But, it is even worse this year. Service was slow and. the food wasn't great. They have messed up a good place to eat.

Grease, Grease, Grease


Dated:Friday August 21st 2009 at 10:21:01 AM  
Reviewer: Tim from Lexington, KY with IP: 66.79.2.113
4 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Grease Pit, if you love greasy fried food, it may be for you. But as for me and my family, we beleived the food wasn't good in the least.

The Perfect Beach Restaurant


Dated:Sunday August 3rd 2008 at 11:28:37 AM  
Reviewer: Sandra Freeman from Montgomery, AL with IP: 24.197.7.219
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Sea-N-Suds offers up the best atmosphere and food for anyone on a beach vacation. It's not fancy at all, but who wants fancy when you spend the days swimming and playing? The restaurant is located on a pier right next to the water so it's great to get a seat next to a window to see the sunset as you dine on some of the best seafood and hamburgers in Gulf Shores. I highly recommend the gumbo, crab claws, and hamburgers. I'm sure there are plenty of other great food items, but those are my personal favorites. They also serve draft beer so grab yourselves a pitcher to enjoy with your meal and the spectacular view.

4-star restaurant with 5-star appeal


Dated:Tuesday December 4th 2007 at 04:10:42 PM  
Reviewer: Fran Morley from Fairhope, AL with IP: 70.146.200.67
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
So why didn't I give Sea & Suds 5 stars? It seems like 5 stars should be reserved for fancy bistros and grand dining rooms - and Sea & Suds is not that. It's just a little dive on a short pier, but Sea & Suds has offered up consistently good seafood for as long as we've been going there - and that's more than 20 years! The fried shrimp and oysters are perfectly prepared - never greasy. The gumbo is rich & chock full of goodies - and the view of the beach and the waves are the best from anywhere. There are a lot of good restaurants in Gulf Shores - but Sea & Suds remains our all-time favorite.


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2018 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 26 queries