Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


LuLu's at Homeport Marina

200 East 25th Avenue
Gulf Shores, Alabama 36542
Phone: (251) 967-5858
Fax:(251) 967-5859

 

Click Here For More Information On LuLu's at Homeport Marina



Restaurant Reviews for LuLu's at Homeport Marina

Don't eat here


Dated:Monday October 7th 2013 at 08:47:38 AM  
Reviewer: Eric S from Greenville, Indiana with IP: 70.196.69.18
4 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
The food was no better than the frozen junk at home, the service was ok, our kids were with us (ages 10 and 12) we were banished to kiddie korner and seated between two tables with screaming infants.



WILL NOT RETURN!!!!!!!


PoBoy shrimp sandwich


Dated:Sunday April 22nd 2012 at 09:17:58 AM  
Reviewer: gary kaffenberger from mt.vernon,indiana with IP: 166.249.194.176
4 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Beautiful place with plenty of things to do and see for the entire family. I ordered a shrimp sandwich and he came with a package of potato chips ,well the chips were good anyway .The sandwich had about a dozen tiny salad shrimp on it,i would say it might have covered 1/3 of the bun.Oh and they said there was sorry i didnt like it.Will never return.....

Nice atmosphere


Dated:Thursday June 9th 2011 at 06:37:25 PM  
Reviewer: Leslie from Hendersonville, tn with IP: 166.137.15.228
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
First time in gulf shores. First time at this eatery. Great atmosphere. Burger I ordered was extremely dry. They use very lean meat so it was cooked well done and was just too dry. Husband ordered the chicken tostada salad and enjoyed it. Salad had very fresh ingredients. My daughter liked the healthier options available. A bit pricey but not bad.

Great atmosphere for the family!


Dated:Tuesday March 31st 2009 at 10:12:53 PM  
Reviewer: Andrea Hall from Woodbury, MN with IP: 216.231.186.122
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
This place was great. We have 6 and 8 year old boys and they had a blast playing on the beach area while we waited for our food. The food was great. I had shrimp tacos which were terrific. My husband has food allergies and they went out of their way to ensure his food was cooked seperately and allergen free. My kids said the mac and cheese was too cheesy but if it isn't Kraft it's not good.;) This place is pretty expensive for a family but the great food and atmosphere make it worth while.

Cheese burger in paradise is more like a soy burger!


Dated:Sunday June 8th 2008 at 03:17:59 PM  
Reviewer: sherri wood from trussville al with IP: 75.120.28.167
4 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
I love Lu Lu's we have been twice, and I will say the food over all is GREAT. I love the atmosphere, but dont order the cheese burger in paradise expecting a good hamburger... I got a soy burger. VERY dissapointed! Everybody elses food was good! I would go back but order something different!

TRULY a cheeseburger in paradise!


Dated:Saturday November 24th 2007 at 10:52:17 AM  
Reviewer: Susan Lipinsky from Medford, NJ with IP: 64.12.117.201
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
LuLu's is our first stop every August when we arrive in Gulf Shores after our cross-country trip from New Jersey. We spend the rest of the year dreaming of LuLu's Cheeseburger in Paradise. We've had a cheeseburger in paradise at Margaritaville and it can't compete with LuLu's version! The fried green tomatoes with Lulu's own dipping sauce were absolutely delicious. Their blackened shrimp are a delight with just the right amount of "kick". If you have room, follow your meal with "Brownies in Paradise". It is large enough to share and you can't go wrong with brownies and ice cream! The atmosphere in LuLu's can't be beat. It is right on the water - the intracoastal waterway. Boats are always docking and you never know when a dolphin will swim on by! There is even an area called "LuLu's Beach" where they have sand and toys for the little ones to play while you enjoy a frozen drink and wait for your meal. They also have an area where kids can feed the fish which is a big hit in our family. The staff is always pleasant and full of southern hospitality. We can't wait to go back!!


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2017 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 16 queries