Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


Bahama Bob's

601 W. Beach Blvd.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Phone: (251) 948-2100

 

Click Here For More Information On Bahama Bob's



Restaurant Reviews for Bahama Bob's

best food on the beach


Dated:Friday October 11th 2013 at 04:48:02 PM  
Reviewer: tana from boonille, ln with IP: 96.29.94.249
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This was the best burger I''ve ever had!!!!!!!! My husband and I are real foodies. We would have never visited, but was highly recommend by someone at our hotel#thank you!!! Don't miss this gem!!!

Even after a year . . . . .


Dated:Monday August 13th 2012 at 10:31:12 PM  
Reviewer: ann williams from mckenzie, tennessee with IP: 184.41.0.235
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
It's been almost a year since we were in Gulf Shores, but the other day at work we were talking about vacations and I thought about this restaurant. We really liked the food and the atomosphere. The burgers were huge and they came in a basket with plenty of fries. (i'm 50 so I thought that was cool). We just had sodas. We were given the choice of sitting inside or outside. We sat out on the "porch" and ate; listening to the waves and feeling the breeze. I guess that would be the same at any restaurant on the beach but thinking about Bahama Bob's brought back good memories. We look forward to going back again.

Yuck


Dated:Tuesday July 24th 2012 at 08:55:30 PM  
Reviewer: Rachael from Cincinnati with IP: 174.253.81.43
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
Waited an hour for table: an hour for food after ordering. When I asked server to check on our food she seemed annoyed. She then came back and said it was 5th ticket back!! I asked if it had gotten lost, & her reply was "it was exactly where it was suppose to be"....no apologies ....and then the food came out and it was horrible. Couldn't even tell u what we were eating. I went to car with a crying child and my husband stayed with other kids to pay a big bill for nothing that was eaten.

I didn't like anything about this place


Dated:Wednesday October 5th 2011 at 07:20:32 PM  
Reviewer: Christy from Atlanta, Ga. with IP: 72.152.64.150
2 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
On Sept 24, 2011, I went there with my husband for our 18th anniversary. When we first arrived, the walkway smelled like someone vomited. Should have left right then. We asked to sit outside so we could look at the beach.

We ordered fried pickles and I got a mixed drink. The drink had too much ice. It melted fast and was watered down.

We both got a side salad which was very small and not that good for a salad, especially considering the price of it.

I got the grilled chicken with grilled pineapple. Husband got a steak with shrimp. He said his food was ok. My chicken had so much seasoning on it that I couldn't even eat the first bite. I sent it back and had them remove it from my order. So I only had fried pickles and salad.

Left there paying a little over $60. For that price I could have gone to Longhorn and enjoyed my meal.

When trying to get waitress' attention to return my meal, she hid from me when she saw me watching her because she was over to the side smoking and didn't want me to watch her smoke or didn't want me to know what she was doing. Although I already saw her smoking. Didn't see her wash her hands or anything when she left that area.

I LOVE YOUR COCONUT SHRIMP!!!!


Dated:Wednesday August 11th 2010 at 12:29:00 AM  
Reviewer: Theresa from Slidell, LA with IP: 68.106.174.112
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have never actually eatin inside of Bahama Bobs. My family stays in the Pheonix hotel next door several times a year and every single time we order Bahama Bobs takeout for lunch and/or dinner. The hamburger was the first thing i tried and it was great. Then i tried the coconut shrimp and have not gotten anything else since. I love it. And i love the sauce that comes with it also!

Their take out service is very efficient and quick. We have had food for a good 20 people ready for us in under half an hour. And when i went to pick the food up the building was packed inside and out.

My last trip tp gulf shores was cancelled due to rain and the thing i was most upset about missing out on wasnt the sun, it was the coconut shrimp from bahama bobs.:)

I have deiced to have it for lunch and dinner on my next overnight trip to make up for it.

Everyone needs to eat at Bahama Bobs at leats once in their lives!!

LOVED THE BEACHFRONT EATERY


Dated:Saturday May 1st 2010 at 12:12:55 AM  
Reviewer: KELLEY from BOSSIER CITY, LA with IP: 162.71.241.254
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER BEEN HERE AND LOVED IT!

WE TRIED THE GUMBO, COCONUT SHRIMP, AND CHICKEN SALAD. IT WAS ALL DELICIOUS. PLUS, YOU CAN EAT OUTSIDE ON THE COVERED PATIO OVERLOOKING THE BEACH!

The FOOD is OUTSTANDING enough to overlook any service deficiencies


Dated:Wednesday January 27th 2010 at 11:20:22 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer Sword from Texarkana Texas with IP: 75.88.216.61
3 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My husband and I have dined at Bahama Bob's several times during our yearly trips to Gulf Shores. I went at the recommendation of a friend; we are both seafood restaurant operators (corporate) and tend to be overly critical of restaurants in general. This was the most pleasant suprise I have ever had! The food was so fresh and perfectly prepared (I always get the Royal Reds and Crab Legs, crab claws, and husband loved the softshell crab, stuffed fish). The atmosphere is exceptional and the view is spectacular. I am very keen on service flaws but frankly have never been dissuaded by the young staff (I saw a server feeding scraps to a beach cat once). The best part of this restaurant is that it let's you soak in the relaxing beachside experience while eating delicious food; even I relaxed enough to forget the rest of the world. In closing, while the staff is a bit raw in the field of service steps, they are always cordial and WHO CARES when the food is just that good..I will visit this restaurant every chance I get.

Not great in the off season.


Dated:Monday November 9th 2009 at 06:02:43 PM  
Reviewer: Jimmy N. from Daphne, AL with IP: 99.194.152.232
2 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
Me and my friends went to Bahama Bob's for lunch last week and won't be going back. One of us got the quesadilla lunch special which was ok, but the popcorn shrimp were obviously spoiled and my mahi sandwich smelled pretty bad. After years of going down to the beach during the off season (fall/winter), I've learned that a lot of times when business at a seafood restaurant is slow their meats will just sit there in a pan and go bad, often getting served anyways because they're desperate to reduce food cost. Also it was quite gloomy in there, I wouldn't recommend going for a while.

BEST BURGERS ON THE BEACH!!!


Dated:Wednesday September 23rd 2009 at 04:11:09 PM  
Reviewer: myra harper from sturgis, ky with IP: 76.182.144.231
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
this was my family's first time here and we loved it!! the service was friendly, the atmosphere was relaxing and the burgers were awesome!! we will be back that is for sure!! there was eight in our party including a six year old we were seated quickly and our server was friendly and prompt. even at lunch time our food arrived quickly and correctly. i will recommend bahama bob's to all my friends who vacation in beautiful gulf shores!!

Best Burgers in the World


Dated:Wednesday September 2nd 2009 at 11:32:08 AM  
Reviewer: Myra Harper from Sturgis, Ky with IP: 76.182.144.231
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This was my first time here but it will not be my last. I loved the whole experience the atmosphere right on the beach, the service was fast and friendly and the Bahama Bob Burger was the best burger I have ever eaten. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

REFUSED TO SEAT OUR FAMILY OF 4


Dated:Monday August 17th 2009 at 10:41:01 PM  
Reviewer: The Greer Family from No. Little Rock, Arkansas with IP: 75.31.4.251
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
On Friday, August 14, 2009 at approximately 9:15 p.m., the hostess (who was just simply doing her job) REFUSED TO SEAT US after I told her my 6-year-old son was bringing in his leftover Happy Meal from McDonald's. I thought she was kidding when she said she "didn't think they allowed that" and she "would have to check with someone else first". Sure enough, she went inside, came right back said that "she said they would not be able to seat us". I assume "she" was the manager. WHAT? I thought she was kidding! The hostess was unable to give me an explanation as to the reasoning behind their refusal. By the way, it's important to note that when we got there, there were no other patrons waiting in line to eat, and I was offered the choice of eating inside or outside. Dumbfounded, we left and gave $60.00 to the SHRIMP BASKET for an AWESOME dinner. Shame on Bahama Bob's...my poor son thought it was HIS fault that we couldn't eat there. In my opinion, if you have a child that is as picky as my son is, you might want to think again before you chose to go to Bahama Bob's!!

HORRIBLE service


Dated:Thursday August 6th 2009 at 08:16:36 PM  
Reviewer: Joe Smith from Monroe, LA with IP: 173.70.126.52
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
After reading the reviews of Bahama Bob's, we were thrilled to arrange for a reservation (one of the only places we could find that would take a reservation for 15 people). Sadly, we arrived promptly only to discover that while the hostess was aware of our reservation, the manager stated they 'don't take reservations', they only request advance notice when large groups are coming.



I explained that the woman I arranged the reservation through had promised a table prepared with glasses of water and ready for our arrival at 7:30pm. However, the manager insisted there was nothing she could do for us. I simply requested they move our name up on the wait list so we were seated in a half hour (instead of the estimated one hour wait). She refused.



I would love to be writing a positive review but if they can't train their VERY young staff to properly inform people of what to expect in advance -- and then make some small attempt to rectify a situation created by said staff -- I can't justify giving them my business.



Great Great Great ...


Dated:Monday July 13th 2009 at 02:54:16 PM  
Reviewer: Kyle Mitchell from Hendersonville, TN with IP: 98.162.189.37
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Very very good!

Delicious, and I like to eat


Dated:Tuesday May 19th 2009 at 07:33:39 PM  
Reviewer: Jill H. Vidrine from New Orleans, LA with IP: 68.11.114.21
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I would love to eat again at your restuarant. Do you offer any complimentary appetizers? I would appreciate it. I managaged a seafood restuarant in New Orleans for 3 years.

Address: Jill Vidrine

#013 Hyman Pl.

N.O. LA 70131

Love this place!!!!!!


Dated:Wednesday May 13th 2009 at 12:03:32 PM  
Reviewer: Sharon & Billy Cossar from Bolivar Tennessee with IP: 65.183.107.230
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We have vacationed many time in Gulf Shores and passed this restaurant many times and never gave it a second look because it was small and the exterior is not the best looking! But like the old saying goes dont judge a book by its cover!!! We stayed in a condo right next to Bahama Bobs last year and the first night there we decided for convenience we would go there to eat! We never went to another restaurant the whole rest of the week!! We would watch from our balcony and when the line would go down every afternoon we would go and eat! Great atmosphere we love being able to sit outside and listen to the waves of the ocean! Child friendly also! My husband is not a seafood eater he loved the steak there!! I love the shrimp!!!Staff was great never felt pushed or rushed to have to leave so someone else could have our table! We will be returning in June 2009 and staying in the same condo and I pray that Bahama Bobs is still up and running!!!!!

Royal Reds Rock!


Dated:Tuesday March 24th 2009 at 12:54:04 AM  
Reviewer: Dan and Marie Schroeder from Fayetteville, AR with IP: 152.132.9.70
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We stayed in Island Tower next door to BB's last year and decided to go because it was close and we didn't feel like driving anywhere after driving all night to get to the beach. We tried the Royal Red shrimp and had them everynight for the whole week! It was such a great place with such a variety of good that we didn't need to go anywhere else! We were never in a hurry so we'd sit out on the deck and have drink while we waited. The service was great as well. Looking forward to hanging out there again this year!

Don't be fooled by the exterior!


Dated:Sunday February 22nd 2009 at 04:36:15 PM  
Reviewer: Dawn from Berwyn, IL with IP: 76.206.235.249
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
While on vacation, we almost pulled away after looking at the unstated exterior, but decided to give it a try. The interior is quaint, and the food and service are both fantastic. I am not a fish eater, but decided to try the pangas - it was incredible! This restaurant will be missed until we return next winter.

the best coconut shrimp ever!!!!!!!!!!!!


Dated:Monday September 1st 2008 at 09:24:06 PM  
Reviewer: april from jasper, walker county, alabama with IP: 64.12.117.8
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
it was the best beach setting i have ever been in. the food was out standing. i ate the coconutfried shrimp. it was a lil pice of heaven. the serves was also awesome.

great little seaside grill


Dated:Wednesday July 23rd 2008 at 02:52:47 PM  
Reviewer: Judy from Petal, MS with IP: 76.123.142.41
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great burgers!!! Loved the beachside atmosphere!

Best Blue Cheese Dressing


Dated:Saturday July 12th 2008 at 10:25:02 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer Duvall from Chatsworth, Ga with IP: 24.176.156.143
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great local spot, have been coming to Gulf Shores for approximatley ten years and this spring was the first time that we tried Bahama Bob's. It was great, the service was excellent and the food was wonderful. The thing that stands out the most to me was the Blue Cheese dressing. The dressing is made there and is great for salads or dips!! We even purchased some to take back to our condo and to take home! Can't wait to go back!!

Best Kept Secret on the Island!!!!!!!!


Dated:Friday June 20th 2008 at 08:09:25 PM  
Reviewer: Gina Williams from Gulf Shores, Alabama with IP: 64.132.112.2
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I am a local and eat here often. Our food is ALWAYS excellent with generous portions and great service. The prices are reasonable and I always feel right at home. I have eaten steak, snow crab, royal reds, crab claws stuffed panga, ect... and they have always been great. This quaint little restaurant is full of atmosphere and fun. We have friends that come down 3-4 times a year and they usually eat at Bahama Bobs 3-6 times during their stay. They eat out every night and try lots of different restaurants. As with us, they love Bahama Bob's and are never disappointed with their menu choices. All of the staff treats you like they have known your forever. Hope you post this...LOCALS get on board and give your opinions of Bahama Bob's...The only thing I would change is to enlarge the restaurant so more of us could fit in!

Great seafood as well as great hamburgers. Best po'boys on the island!!


Dated:Sunday January 27th 2008 at 04:18:32 PM  
Reviewer: Charlene Smalley from Northport,AL with IP: 71.8.59.245
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I own property in Gulf Shores so I have eaten at most of the restaurants there. I keep coming back to Bahama Bob's, however, because the food is just darn good. The atmosphere is comfortable. You can sit inside or out and enjoy the beachfront property view and enjoy a delicious meal at the same time. The drinks are sensational and the service is wonderful. I have never failed to get a delicious, filling meal at Bahama Bob's. Sometimes, though, I just stop by the bar and enjoy one of their drinks. I must not be the only one loving the place, though, because it gets more crowded each time I go.

Great Experience


Dated:Thursday November 15th 2007 at 04:00:02 PM  
Reviewer: Greg from Columbia, MO with IP: 72.166.30.5
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food was great, the frozen drinks were great, the service was very entertaining and enjoyable. I have been to Gulf Shores twice and made it a priority to go to Bahama Bob's more than once each time. I have also recommended this restaurant to many people traveling to Gulf Shores who have also enjoyed it a great deal.

My favorite in Gulf Shores!


Dated:Friday August 31st 2007 at 05:27:30 PM  
Reviewer: L. Whittle from Newton, MS with IP: 70.152.108.46
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
If you want "no nonsense" great food and a "down to earth" atmosphere this is your restaurant! I have been numerous times and it is always wonderful. Can't go wrong!

Very Good Beachside Dining


Dated:Monday June 18th 2007 at 03:15:56 PM  
Reviewer: Dan Sullivan from Gulf Shores, Alabama with IP: 216.83.245.66
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I was turned on to this restaurant when my cousin worked here for a summer a while back. The best thing on the menu is the tuna steak sandwich cooked about medium rare. Solid choice. The service is always outstanding and not enough could be said about the atmosphere. You're literally on the beach while you eat. Except no sand in your food. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Gulf Shores.


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2017 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 54 queries