Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


Mikee's Seafood

205 E 2nd Ave.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Phone: (251) 948-6452

 

Click Here For More Information On Mikee's Seafood



Restaurant Reviews for Mikee's Seafood

Food Posioning


Dated:Monday August 5th 2013 at 02:55:41 PM  
Reviewer: Angie from Hueytown, Alabama with IP: 207.203.41.250
4 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
After waiting for an hour and forty-five minutes we were rushed in to a small table that barely held 2 but we seated 3. The waiter and service he gave was great. The place was nasty. My baked oysters I could not even get out of the shell they were so overcooked. About four hours later my nephew and myself both had food posioning and were sick all night long!

love those fried and raw oysters and really cold beers


Dated:Friday November 9th 2012 at 04:37:30 PM  
Reviewer: Barb and Bill Brazer from Sarver, Pennsylvania 16055 with IP: 173.233.20.147
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This was our first place to eat when we arrived. Very good food! Nice and friendly place. We ate here a lot all foods good and we are coming down again in 2013 for a couple of months. We hope you got a good supply of fresh oysters on hand. The Pennsylvania couple. Billy and Barb

Death by cheese bread.


Dated:Sunday August 5th 2012 at 11:03:59 AM  
Reviewer: Matt from Atlanta, Ga with IP: 66.87.73.97
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
From the second we walked in the door, we were not greeted, I asked who or if there was a hostess, I was shrugged off. Then someone came and said, "has anyone not been helped?" I replied me, and we were seated, ten minutes after sitting our server finally greeted us...... Too many things wen wrong to list them all so save yourself the torched and jumP off a cliff if you get the chance to go here. The cheese bread was like someone poured Mac and cheese powder on it... Gross!

Mikee's excellent food!!


Dated:Wednesday June 13th 2012 at 06:37:52 PM  
Reviewer: Cindy from MO with IP: 166.147.120.26
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We had a party of 11, 7 adults and 4 kids 7 and younger, Amber was our waitress and our service was OUTSTANDING. Food was great, hot and we never waited for more of what we requested. Drinks were always kept full and she treated the kids great too! Awesome food and service, may want to bring a jacket, it was a little chilly in the restaurant.

Mikie's is the best in Gulf Shores


Dated:Monday March 5th 2012 at 08:29:12 PM  
Reviewer: Michael C. Smith from Harrison,TN with IP: 76.127.62.83
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Everything we had during the week we were there was GREAT! we had the raw oysters,all you can crab legs,all you can eat steamed and blackened shrimp,it was all good. Thanks Melissa and E.J. !!!

love the blackened crawfish poboy


Dated:Tuesday August 30th 2011 at 08:49:05 AM  
Reviewer: robert mclendon from prattville alabama with IP: 174.252.169.87
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
First time but will be back would love to have the recipe for the blackened crawfish poboy

The coldest beer, and best seafood in Gulf Shores


Dated:Friday June 10th 2011 at 04:42:12 PM  
Reviewer: Scott Hendrix from New Market, Al with IP: 167.6.247.197
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
When I'm in Gulf Shores I always spend an evening at Mikee's. The moment I walk in I feel at home. The wait staff are friendly, and professional. The food is the best in town.

Overpriced and not very good.


Dated:Thursday December 30th 2010 at 10:46:48 AM  
Reviewer: William from Nashville, TN with IP: 64.28.61.150
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Po boys were not overstuffed as promised, we kept looking for the fish. Our order was wrong, but was submitted properly by our server. Grilled cheese was almost burned and french fries were cooked in old oil. The fried shrimp were tasty, but the oysters were over fried. The seafood stir fry was soggy and the rice was dry. Overall, the environment was just ok and somewhat clean, but we will not go back!

Freshest seafood ever!!!


Dated:Friday December 24th 2010 at 01:21:24 AM  
Reviewer: Kurt and Anne from Monroe, MI with IP: 99.24.183.22
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The entire staff is wonderful! We have been coming here for 6 yrs+!It is my husbands "watering hole"!!! and my "no cook night"! Oysters, Shrimp and all appitizers are great as is all on the menu...we consider Mikee"s as extended family!!!

Far and Away the Best in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach Area!


Dated:Saturday September 25th 2010 at 01:15:42 AM  
Reviewer: R. Findlay from Trussville, Alabama with IP: 71.8.43.200
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
When you walk up to Mikee's you don't really think much of the place, but when you are greeted and seated you know you are going to have a great meal. We come to the Gulf Coast several times a year and whether my husband and I are alone or if we have our entire family down to the grandbaby with us we always have the best time and food here. We love the salad with the pecans on it and the corn fritters are the best! The fried blue crab claws are the best around and their shrimp cocktail can't be beaten. Last time we were there my husband and I both had their fried snapper and it was absolutely the best I've ever eaten. So much food that you will definitely have leftovers and even the next day it was great! We even have got take-out from Mikee's and eaten it on the beach and it was so fresh you would have thought it had been caught right then and there. As you can tell we love, love, love to eat at Mikee's. They even have food that our 1 year old granddaughter can eat!

Lovin' the 'All You Can Eat' Mullet nights


Dated:Sunday April 25th 2010 at 12:28:29 PM  
Reviewer: Deborah Clifton from Cape Girardeau, MO with IP: 97.87.104.85
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We've been eating at Mikee's since 1988.. we especially like mullet nights, but also love the wonderful onion rings, new potatoes and the slaw...it's just good food and very reasonable. They have beautiful T-shirts too!

Awesome Grilled Garlic Shrimp


Dated:Monday April 12th 2010 at 07:51:09 PM  
Reviewer: Steve Williams from St. Charles, MO with IP: 69.154.35.199
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My wife went out after I crashed from being at the beach all day. She brought it back to the Condo and woke me up. It was well worth the lack of sleep. After that, we went there again a couple of days later. So here's the kicker...we are coming back down this summer and we intend on eating in at least a few times. Thanks for the great food...we are looking forward to our return!!!!!!!!!!!!

A little place with a chef's touch


Dated:Monday December 14th 2009 at 08:33:44 AM  
Reviewer: M. VP from Gulf Shores, Al with IP: 204.114.15.94
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Mikey's is one of those "little joints" with a surprisingly unique menu. The selections are definitely unique. The chef's salad is magnificent. The homemade salad dressings could be bottled and sold. The seafood dishes far surpass the typical fried fish choices at other places. In the winter months, the specials are worth the trip. I love the place.

Best Seafood Restaurant in Gulf Shores!


Dated:Wednesday July 8th 2009 at 05:10:06 PM  
Reviewer: Thomas Lowery from Heidelberg, Ms with IP: 99.194.173.147
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall

We have eaten at almost every restaurant in Gulf Shores over the past few years and this was by far the best! The food was wonderful and the service was excellent. We highly recommend the sauteed shrimp and the New Orleans baked bread....it is to die for!

Best place to eat ever!


Dated:Monday June 29th 2009 at 01:17:44 PM  
Reviewer: Karen from Mount Vernon, Missouri with IP: 69.29.23.169
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Our family visits Gulf Shores every summer and we eat here at least twice while we are down. It is delicous! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!!!!

Unimpressive...


Dated:Tuesday June 2nd 2009 at 02:13:38 PM  
Reviewer: Michelle Cline from Minden, LA. with IP: 65.0.27.107
2 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
The food tasted like frozen, not fresh seafood. It was VERY cramped and crowded. I do not understand why people seem to like this place.

Great Seafood


Dated:Tuesday January 13th 2009 at 02:09:57 PM  
Reviewer: Fred Donham from Paris/ Arkansas with IP: 99.195.233.221
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We eat at Mikee's every time we are in Gulf Shores. The service is excellent as is the food. As a group we have eaten many different items from the menu with never anything other than satisfaction. The fried oysters and the steamed Royal Reds are very good.

We always eat at Mikey's


Dated:Sunday June 24th 2007 at 03:33:25 PM  
Reviewer: Jenn from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.209.198.160
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Our family has eaten at Mikey's on every visit to Gulf Shores. The food is always good, fresh and consistent. We will be back.


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2018 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.05 seconds, 40 queries