Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


Gulf Shores Steamer

124 W. 1st Ave.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Phone: (251) 948-6344

 

Click Here For More Information On Gulf Shores Steamer



Restaurant Reviews for Gulf Shores Steamer

Worst service and hospitality EVER.


Dated:Friday August 9th 2013 at 04:36:01 PM  
Reviewer: Danny from columbus,oh with IP: 70.196.133.24
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
The blonde hostess should be Fired. The worst greeting ever. We went 08/05/13 around 5 pm . She tried to seat 12 of us at a 6 top. Told me to get my own highchairs. We walked out. Kids crying hungry. Worthless. She ruined the reviews we read about this restaurant.

Bad experience


Dated:Friday November 30th 2012 at 01:05:04 PM  
Reviewer: Pops from GA with IP: 74.232.44.61
2 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
Went early, not but one or two customers.

Oysters very very small.Taste and quantity awful. Maybe leftover from day before "0" stars

Waitress was nice and friendy.

environment was ok.

First time vist, wil not be back and not recommend to anyone

Smallest crablegs I have ever seen


Dated:Friday July 6th 2012 at 06:00:31 PM  
Reviewer: Shawn Gentry from Benton Arkansas with IP: 64.28.51.26
3 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
Ordered 6 clusters of crablegs and they were tiny will not go back.

Great Food in a Relaxed Atmosphere!


Dated:Saturday September 25th 2010 at 12:48:51 AM  
Reviewer: R. Findlay from Trussville, Alabama with IP: 71.8.43.200
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
My family and I visit the Gulf Shores area several times a year and always eat at the Gulf Shores Steamer a couple of times each visit. We love the variety of choices and the way the food is prepared. The vegetables new potatoes, corn on the cob and cole slaw are a perfect side to all the seafood choices on the menue. Ask for a doggie box as soon as you get your order because there is always more than you can eat! We also love to get take-out from there when we feel like just having a relaxing meal on the beach or in our condo.

Our experience was awful service.. Food was good.


Dated:Monday May 19th 2008 at 08:02:43 PM  
Reviewer: pace fl from pace fl with IP: 12.218.86.49
1 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
Lets start with awful service don't expect to be waited on.. "You have to ask for refills and anything else you may need."We got two identical platters which they were different in size the first one was noticeably smaller than the second one after the waitress messed up our order but claimed we got what we ordered..After discussing the awful service with one of the managers over the phone and him then reviewing us over their video tape footage he thought we were treated equal to everyone else ..So saying that I was confused I thought we tipped waiters for there service and he seems to think that one drink for over and hour is right and several other things to many to mention that added to the awful service ..It was also my birthday we drove over and hour to get there and it will never happen again the experience was not a happy one.. The food was good but the seafood was a over cooked stuck to the shell on some.Also over seasoned on the second platter so if you like to enjoy the taste of the seafood let them know not to drench it with seasoning. Make sure if you are having and issue address it at that moment. GOOD LUCK!!!

Fantastic Seafood!!!


Dated:Monday March 17th 2008 at 06:09:10 PM  
Reviewer: Julie Shockley from Dickson, TN with IP: 68.53.36.131
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This was the first time for our family to eat at this establishment. It was fantastic! Just what you would expect from a Seafood Restaurant. Food presentation was great and the taste..... out of this world!! Our family could have easily shared a combo platter, but it was our first time and we thoroughly enjoyed having leftovers to take with us. The Royal Reds Shrimp was amazing and the new potatoes, corn on the cob and slaw were the perfect compliment. My husband loved the steamed oysters. We felt like we were at a beach cookout. The atmosphere was great - outside dining as well as inside. The amount of food and the price were great. Well worth the money spent. We went to another restaurant the second night and wish we had come back to the Gulf Steamer. We'll know next time. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting true seafood in a great atmosphere.


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2018 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 16 queries