Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


Gulf Island Grill

244 East Beach Blvd
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Phone: (251) 968-4440

 

Click Here For More Information On Gulf Island Grill



Restaurant Reviews for Gulf Island Grill

previous reviews silly


Dated:Friday March 28th 2014 at 09:51:23 AM  
Reviewer: chris from memphis tn with IP: 166.147.120.36
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great food, great service. The previous bad reviews about the food must be from snobby people from up north who don't have a clue. Half of the food reviews don't include any seafood, really, hamburger at a seafood place? Come on people. The shrimp and crab legs are wonderful. Not cheap, but what do you expect from seafood place on the gulf with FRESH food. Great experience, we will be back. Also, if a server is rude or don't seem to care, its because they can tell by your Yankee attitude that your not going to tip good. We all put our pants on the same way, get over yourselves, 150,000 a year income doesn't make you better than anyone.

Dishonest waitress takes it upon herself to charge customer a larger tip!


Dated:Friday July 5th 2013 at 01:17:14 PM  
Reviewer: TML from Lafayette, Louisiana with IP: 98.191.68.104
2 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
The waitress we had was very rude, arrogant, and came off as being bossy to me and the 3 other people I was with. Therefore, I didn't leave a large tip, so she took it upon herself to charge me a larger tip and I didn't notice till I got back home from vacation. I have contacted the restaurant 4 times trying to speak to the General Manager, finally I speak to her and she PROMISES me she would check into it and call be back the very next morning, and I still am waiting to hear back. Not a good experience.

AMAZING SEAFOOD


Dated:Friday May 10th 2013 at 01:52:12 AM  
Reviewer: Linda Johnson from Laurel,Ms 39443 with IP: 72.37.249.60
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My daughter & I "ran away" to Gulf Shores for a much needed mini-vacation. Wanted "real Gulf Seafood". Stopped at Gulf Island Grill I will be for-ever thankful.The food was incredible.The corn & crab chowder was the absolute BEST I have ever eaten.

We each got the Seafood Platter.More than we could eat,(& I can eat).The service was great,I asked to speak to the Manager,to tell them how much we enjoyed our meal,

This is a MUST for anyone wanting to experience Gulf Seafood at its best!

EXCELLENT SEAFOOD!


Dated:Monday July 16th 2012 at 04:51:33 PM  
Reviewer: Melissa from North Carolina with IP: 99.194.248.184
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We have been here almost a week & have eaten there twice, already! We love it! Our favs so far are Yaya, Mango Shrimp salad, Crab bisque, crab claws & Grouper both ways! The decor is fun & beachy. Service great.

I am A local and I eat here every chance I get..


Dated:Saturday June 23rd 2012 at 08:06:33 AM  
Reviewer: Robert from Tewrobert@hotmail.com with IP: 99.194.243.239
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
They have excellent management and the service is fantastic..The food is just so good..I do not know how anyone can complain unless this is just what they do..This is a fun place to go..and in the winter months they have some fantastic specials..

I am getting hungry thinking about this :)I will see you there :)

food was not good at all


Dated:Monday June 27th 2011 at 07:22:29 PM  
Reviewer: jamie from rienzi, MS with IP: 173.87.130.173
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
the food here at this restaurant was some of the worst i have ever eaten. here me and my family were 400 miles from home looking forward to eaten some good food and i was totally turned off. the waiter was absolutely rude and very unattentive to our needs. the $14 tip was absolutely ridiculous especially since our service was so crappy. i would suggest that noone eat here at this restaurant. the ***edited*** is the place to go.

not impressed at all


Dated:Sunday May 30th 2010 at 05:46:48 PM  
Reviewer: comfort from laurel ms with IP: 64.237.24.53
4 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
The service was ok but the food was definately lacking. We had heard it was good but I would say it was less than good :( I ordered a burger and was expecting a real burger but it was a frozen patty grilled and dipped in some type of sauce that was not good. The alfredo was not good either. I would not go back.

food not very good but expensive


Dated:Friday August 21st 2009 at 05:06:44 AM  
Reviewer: georgia from vinemont al with IP: 152.130.7.131
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
We ate here because we had not eaten here before. I ordered the shrimp platter with fried, grilled and coconut shrimp. Very small potions. grilled shrimp was half raw, fried just ordinary, but the coconut was o.k. My husband ordered the crab bisque, was just luke warm and had a sour taste to it. He could not eat it! Our server didn't ever notice (or care). We left and went to another resturant!




food not very good but expensive


Dated:Friday August 21st 2009 at 05:04:11 AM  
Reviewer: georgia from vinemont al with IP: 152.130.7.131
3 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
We ate here because we had not eaten here before. I ordered the shrimp platter with fried, grilled and coconut shrimp. Very small potions. grilled shrimp was half raw, fried just ordinary, but the coconut was o.k. My husband ordered the crab bisque, was just luke warm and had a sour taste to it. He could not eat it! Our server didn't ever notice (or care). We left and went to another resturant!





Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2017 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 22 queries