Gulf Shores Restaurants

|

Menus

|

Reviews

|

Pictures

|

Voting

|

News

|

All Restaurants

|

Maps

Gulf Shores Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Gulf Shores Restaurants at Gulf Shores Restaurant.com Sign-up for the #1 newsletter for
restaurants in Gulf Shores.
Gulf Shores Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Pictures   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   


De Soto's Restaurant

138 W. 1st Ave.
Gulf Shores, Alabama 36542
Phone: (251) 948-7294

 

Click Here For More Information On De Soto's Restaurant



Restaurant Reviews for De Soto's Restaurant

Forget it


Dated:Monday August 26th 2013 at 04:07:20 PM  
Reviewer: jake from Pintala AL with IP: 205.255.224.10
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
I don't know what the hoopla is. I have given them 2 tries because the ratings were high, but Don't Waste YOUR TIME.

Voted best for 7 years?


Dated:Saturday September 15th 2012 at 10:20:04 AM  
Reviewer: Paul Macheski from Powder Springs Ga. with IP: 76.20.243.219
3 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
If this place was voted best for 7 years it must have been by recently released inmates. How do you stuff a shrimp that is that small? Service was fine the rest was a waste.

Since you reserve the right to delete any posted comments explaines all the favorable reviews.

If this restaurant was the only one on the gulf, I would starve first, worst we've ever eaten


Dated:Tuesday February 14th 2012 at 09:17:14 PM  
Reviewer: john and brenda kirk from theodore alabama with IP: 12.248.220.202
2 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
the oysters on the half shell were wangy and fishing tasting, the bacon wrapped shrimp was swimming in grease, and bacon overcooked. the red royals were not hot and count not hardly be peeled to eat, the mushrooms stuffed with crabmeat dressing were hard and almost burnt on top.

the waitress could not hardly understand anthing we asked, the only thing even close to being fit to serve a little was the salad and rolls.

the gumbo has one small shrimp and tasted like a paste. WORST DINING EXPERIENCE MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I am praying I don't wake up tonight with the stomach cramps.

Cold food


Dated:Friday September 23rd 2011 at 07:10:02 PM  
Reviewer: Mac McMillan from Rockford, Al with IP: 75.120.32.85
3 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Ate lunch. Food was cold.

Also, restaurant needs an update.

Just because you have lots of business doesn't mean you shouldn't be bright and clean.

Great place to eat


Dated:Saturday August 6th 2011 at 04:55:39 AM  
Reviewer: Martha Moore from Ethelsville, Alabama with IP: 75.120.29.212
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
After a nightmare the previous night at another local restruant we recieved great service as well as great food. We had 6 people and everyones dish was great. Service was great. We will be back.


disappointment


Dated:Wednesday July 27th 2011 at 11:30:35 AM  
Reviewer: Caroline Biggs from Austin, Ar. with IP: 72.161.163.163
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
ist time visit here as we were looking for crab dishes for my grandaughter. Out of the 4 orders 2 were cold when we finally rec'd them and we always eat early to avoid rush. At 5 place was not clean will not eat there again and we come to Ft Morgan several times a year. Did not get drink refill untill we flagged someone down. Have someone sweep occasionally and keep a better eye on timing of food delivery would help.


Eh.... Not Vacation material


Dated:Tuesday March 9th 2010 at 10:42:44 PM  
Reviewer: Pamela from Lebanon, TN with IP: 69.57.63.6
4 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
At first my mom and I were very excited about this place. We hadn't been to Gulf Shores in a couple of years and were looking for a good restaurant to start our vacation off right. The place had a nice beachy feel and the line was out the door so we thought it would be worth it... wrong! Granted I have been to worse restaurants, but they charged way to much for what was offered (I could make half of the items on the menu). We both ordered grilled Mahi Mahi but I ordered a Carribean salsa with mine. I guess they thoght that a fruit cup was equivalent to a mango salsa (we paid $17 for this!). Also they charge $1.75 extra for a cup of lettuce. Definately not worth the wait and the money!

Great Restaurant!


Dated:Monday July 27th 2009 at 02:30:56 PM  
Reviewer: Charlotte Caldwell from Alamo,Tn with IP: 65.183.127.6
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great restaurant! Always enjoy our dining experience at DeSotos. Everthing I have tried is great. A Good place to eat and always consistant. We just got back from vacation and had two meals there!!

18% gratitude and NO REFILLS or SERVICE


Dated:Wednesday June 24th 2009 at 12:48:31 PM  
Reviewer: Kylie from Morrison, Tennessee with IP: 64.53.83.46
2 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
This resturant was highly recommended to us by several people but we was not very impressed they added a 18% gratitude charge to our ticket and the service was not worth it at all! The food was ok but not spectacular and it should have been for the price and the atmospherp needs to be updated badly!! Next time we'll just go to ***edited*** it is way better

Food That Is Out Of This World!


Dated:Saturday June 13th 2009 at 04:46:19 PM  
Reviewer: Sherry Gunter from Huntland, Tennessee with IP: 68.19.218.7
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My favorite vacation spot in the world is Gulf Shores. I have eaten in most of the restaurants there and without a doubt, DeSotos is the best. On top of being a really fun atmosphere which does get a little noisy at times, DeSoto's servers are so friendly and efficient and the food is always great. We have tried numerous entrees from DeSoto's menu and we have not been disappointed yet. If you are planning a trip to the Gulf Shores area, you must try this place!

Dining


Dated:Friday February 20th 2009 at 09:16:27 PM  
Reviewer: Paul Robinson from Hattiesburg, MS with IP: 76.123.138.101
4 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Wife's food was cold, my mango salsa over fish amounted to a liquid with two chunks of pineapple

sweet potatoe stuff is Amazing !!!!


Dated:Wednesday November 26th 2008 at 10:29:20 AM  
Reviewer: Jim Parker from Mobile, Alabama with IP: 173.17.45.121
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
This place is awsesome!!! The sweet potatoe stuff is just amazing and the people are actually friendly... Service is good.. Every thing i have ever ate there was Great !!

"Great Sea Food and Service" at a Low Price!


Dated:Monday June 23rd 2008 at 12:16:59 PM  
Reviewer: David McAshe from Birmingham,Alabama with IP: 199.227.247.146
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My wife and I went here on 6/16 and again on 6/17/08 it was so good. We had gone around the corner to another one of our regular stops to find an hour and a half wait at 5:00 PM so thought we would try DeSoto's. We only had a 20 minute wait and would have been worth a two hour wait. The sea food was fresh and great tasting. Some of the very best I have eaten on the coast in 20 years.They also serve freshly made bread and home cooked veggies and a meat and three lunch menu.The waiters were on the ball and we got our meal within about 15 minutes of ordering. Great prices,Great crab claws and shrimp,very good prices on all items. We will be back to the coast in October for the Shrimp Fest and will be eating at DeSoto's for sure!


Tell a friend about this page!
Their Name:...
Their Email:...
Your Name:...
Your Email:...

Site Map Copyright © 2005-2018 GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.
Gulf Shores Web Design
Search Engine Optimization
by SullivanSiteSolutions.com

Dan Weatherford Sullivan | Create Your Badge
Page generated in 0.02 seconds, 30 queries